Our mission, in line with that of the University, is to teach courses in a variety of subject areas at the Higher National Diploma (HND) level, Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) level using Competency- Based Teaching and learning, especially in Engineering, Applied Science and Technology and Management to meet the needs of business and industry, the service sector and society at large.


The Department of Agricultural Engineering has been in existence since 2003. It was accredited by the National Accreditation Board (NAB) to run a three-year Higher National Diploma (HND) programme. The Department offers a three-year Higher National Diploma programme in Agricultural Engineering with options in: Soil and Water Engineering, Agricultural Mechanisation and Postharvest Technology. The Department is mandated to train highly qualified middle level personnel with the capacity of using basic engineering principles in solving problems confronting the agricultural sector.


Joseph Yaotsey Gemegah

MSc. (Agricultural Machinery Engineering)


To develop the Agricultural Engineering Programme into a highly demanded career with excellent job opportunities for the graduates who will also be confident and competent enough to be job creators.

Academic Staff

Hamidatu Saaka Darimani (PhD, Ing)

PhD. (Science & Technology in Water, Energy and Environment)

Ibrahim Denka Kariyama (PhD)

PhD. (Power Engineering and Engineering Thermophysics)

Adams Abdul- Rahaman

MSc. (Post-Harvest Technology)

Nasiru Alhassan

MSc. (Post-Harvest Technology)

Thomas Ofoe Ocloo

MSc.( Soil Fertility Ecopedology)

Abdul-Wahab Salifu

MSc.(Agricultural Mechanization),
MSc. (Conservation Tillage)

Justice Okyere

MPhil. (Post-Harvest Technology)

John Beloved Vog- Enga

MSc. (Food and Post-Harvest Eng.)

Joseph Yaotsey Gemegah

MSc. (Agricultural Machinery Engineering)

Karim Musah

MPhil Crop Science

Hasir Mohammed

BSc. Natural Resource Management

Malik Mahama

Non Teaching Staff

Dery Ordilos